Galatians 6:1


I don’t think anyone on earth provides more temptation to us than a good friend.  When you have a good friend, and I’m talking about a best friend here, the kind that you can’t imagine your life without, they have the power to sway you.  They are the person that you can get wild and crazy and goofy with.

And if they aren’t centered on God?  They become your test in temptation.

Before I became a Christian, I had a friend like this.  I did things and went along with things I never would have, simply because I was with this person.  Wild and crazy and adventurous, and dangerous was par for the course.  

When I finally came to my senses, even before I came to Christ, this person took off out of my life so fast my head spun.  I was left wondering what happened because we had been closer than family, or so I thought.

Some people you can actively help back on the path. Others you need to let go and lift them to God in prayer. 

Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. But watch yourselves, or you also may be tempted.
Galatians 6:1 NIV

http://bible.com/111/gal.6.1.NIV

Leave a Reply

