Psalms 62:5



When I start my quiet time with God, sometimes it takes awhile before I am able to calm down enough to actually wait quietly before God.  There are some days I just can’t do it at all for all the chaos on my head.

I’d like to give a 3 step surefire way of calming and focusing but there just isn’t one method that will work for everyone, or even every time.   I just keep trying until I get there.  God is worth my puny efforts.

Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him.
Psalms 62:5 NLT

http://bible.com/116/psa.62.5.NLT

Leave a Reply

