Psalms 31:9-10


First of all, I am not dying from grief right now, but I have been there before.  

I can relate to this prayer as I remember sleepless nights where the sobs wouldn’t stop, where my energy was so low I couldn’t even hold my head up.

I remember begging a God I didn’t know or believe in at the time for help to get through.

Mine was a grief of losing loved ones but there are all kinds of grief that cause us to cry out for His mercy.

When I first came to Christ I experienced such overwhelming guilt for my past that I had several healing episodes of grief.  When done with God, it brings healing and relief, peace.  When done alone, it just brings swollen eyes.

Have mercy on me, Lord , for I am in distress. Tears blur my eyes. My body and soul are withering away. I am dying from grief; my years are shortened by sadness. Sin has drained my strength; I am wasting away from within.
Psalms 31:9‭-‬10 NLT

http://bible.com/116/psa.31.9-10.NLT

Leave a Reply

