Proverbs 27:7


Ahhhh..food!  One of my favorite things in life.  Also one of the things I have the hardest time controlling.

Every time I sit down to eat I need to start asking myself, am I hungry?  A lot of times I’m eating simply because the clock says it’s time.  We are such creatures of habit!

This verse can apply to all things, not just food.  Before buying stuff, determine if you “need” it, or just “want” it.  

A person who is full refuses honey, but even bitter food tastes sweet to the hungry.
Proverbs 27:7 NLT

http://bible.com/116/pro.27.7.NLT

Leave a Reply

