Philippians 3:12-13


But I press on….forgetting the past…looking forward…

I love these words, not because I have been very good at making them my truth so far, but because I WANT to make them my truth.  I crave this truth.

If you ever wonder just how God might speak to you, here is one way…reading a passage in the bible that you’ve probably read several times before, but this time it smacks you in the forehead.  Your whole being just stops and for that brief moment all these thoughts just flood your mind making you stop and sort through them.  In the process of sorting through everything, TRUTH big and bold, stands out in front of your eyes and there’s no denying God just took you another step.

God speaks….no doubt.
I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,
Philippians 3:12‭-‬13 NLT

http://bible.com/116/php.3.12-13.NLT

Leave a Reply

