Genesis 22:11-12


This passage always gets to me when I imagine Abraham and Isaac making that long trek up to worship God.  I can’t imagine what was going through Abraham’s head as he went through the motions of preparing Isaac for sacrifice.  He had such an all-consuming trust in God that he knew…KNEW that God would take care of things either this side of death or beyond.

To have that absolute, indisputable, rock-solid …knowing.  I can’t imagine it.  I WANT to imagine it and I can’t even come close.  My prayer is that when I’m put to the test and when I’m facing the fire…I pray that God will fill me up with THAT kind of “knowing”.  Blast through all the barriers and walls and jadedness that blocks trust and fill me up with rock-solid faith.  That’s my prayer…


At that moment the angel of the Lord called to him from heaven, “Abraham! Abraham!” “Yes,” Abraham replied. “Here I am!” “Don’t lay a hand on the boy!” the angel said. “Do not hurt him in any way, for now I know that you truly fear God. You have not withheld from me even your son, your only son.”
Genesis 22:11‭-‬12 NLT

http://bible.com/116/gen.22.11-12.NLT

Leave a Reply

