Pissed off? Hurt? Angry?


Do you believe that your past is too awful for God to forgive?
Do you believe God has failed you?
Does the topic of Jesus in conversations make you uncomfortable?
Do you understand there is a difference between religion and relationship?
Do you think Christians are hippocrites?
Do you believe Christians are judging you?
Have you been hurt by Christians in the past?
Are you confused about why God would allow bad things to happen to people?
Do you believe this life is all there is?
Do you want to believe, but have doubts?
Did you believe at one time and now don’t?
Is there one thing that is holding you back from accepting Jesus?

I would love to talk to you and help you work through any hurdles you might
have in coming to Christ.  I don’t claim to know everything, but I had a bunch
of my own hurdles to overcome before I came to Christ.

I was a huge skeptic.  I didn’t think other Christians would ever accept me.
I didn’t think God could forgive me because of the life I had lived.  I doubted the
accuracy and historicity of the Bible.  I believed in a God, a higher power, but throw Jesus
into the mix and I was done listening.  I had been hurt by Christians in the past.
I was angry at God.  I couldn’t understand why a so-called “loving” God would
let my Dad die when I was 14.  He wasn’t a believer and according to the Word,
he is going to hell.  That’s a tough pill to swallow.  14 years later I lost my
brother, possibly as an unbeliever, I don’t know for sure.  God has taken the men
in my family. I lived with anger for a long time and it was a huge destructive force in
my life.  But it doesn’t have to be that way for you.  You might start there, but you don’t have to end there.

God has really magnified the empathy in me lately and I find myself hurting for others
who are facing similar painful situations.

If you are like I was, facing some hurdle, hurt or anger that is preventing you from
coming to Christ, send me a message or comment on here.  We can figure it out together.
You aren’t alone.

God loves you, even in your unbelief, even if you hate Him.
The Good News:
Christ died for our sins, in our place, a substitutionary sacrifice.
He was buried.
He was resurrected on the 3rd day, He overcame death!
And He ascended into Heaven to prepare a place for us.
He is our Savior.
He offers this free gift of salvation, eternal life, to any who will ask.

Confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that
God raised Him from the dead, and you will be saved.

Leave a Reply

