Review – Bible Detectives


71awu366LBL

Bible Detectives on Amazon


I have to do a quick review on this.  I’ve been looking for fun bible based activity books to do with Tristan.  Okay, okay, that isn’t ENTIRELY true.  I’ve actually been looking for fun bible based devotionals for adults but not having much luck with that, I ran across this series on Amazon.

Tristan and I have been going through this book for the past several nights and can I just say, “It’s sooo much fun!”

Some of the reviewers were disappointed because of the lack of color in the book, I’m not.  I think it’s fine just the way it is, black and white.

Tristan is 8 years old and we sit together and alternate reading.  (He gets to do the activities, not me 😦   but…I do get to help  lol)

What makes this activity book so good in my mind is that it doesn’t give us all the answers in the workbook.  It allows us to actually be detectives and look things up in our Bibles while other devotionals we have give you all the scripture in the devotional itself.

The activity book is the size of a normal workbook, so it’s not a pocket book.  It says it’s for 7-11 year olds and I would agree.  7 and 8 year olds may need more guidance to get going with it but it’s definitely doable.  Now that Tristan and I have done a few of the “lessons”, he always wants to keep going when it’s time to put it away.  I love that!  Bible learning SHOULD be fun!

I think regular Bible study is fun too without any activities but Tristan really gets into the puzzles and codes.

The best thing is that it opens the door for so many conversations and learning.  And it helps build a habit for searching The Word daily.

Win/Win!

I ordered another book called Sticky Situations that I think will be really good too and I’ll post a review of that later on when I get it.


One thought on “Review – Bible Detectives

  1. ladygardeenya

    I love these books, too. They let me help a little bit, but I get into the whole detective mode when they break out the book. I ‘m going to see about helping get the rest of the series. I would hate to see my ‘kids’ not get to do all of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

