Isaiah 40:8 – Word of God Stands Forever


Isaiah 40:8

Earlier today I made the mistake of reading the comments on a news article.  I know better, especially when the article has to do with Christianity.  The subject of the Christian faith will either bring out the best in people or the worst, and throw in a bit of everything in between.  Unfortunately, the comments on this article were mostly bringing out the worst in people.

I should have clicked away and stopped reading when I realized just how venomous some of the comments were, but I didn’t.  It’s not unlike passing an accident on the highway, do I look?  Do I not?  Who am I kidding?  Of course, I’m going to look and probably wish I hadn’t.

Well, I wish I hadn’t looked.  I did manage to not add my two-cents into the mix (thank You God!)

Basically, all that to get to what I realized earlier today:

Don’t sweat the small stuff.  (Yeah, you thought I’d be all full of wisdom or something huh?  lol)

It doesn’t matter what I think.  It doesn’t matter what you think.  And it doesn’t matter what venom spewing, hater thinks on a news article.

The Word of God is forever~~~Period.

And that’s ALL that matters.

Peace and blessings~

One thought on “Isaiah 40:8 – Word of God Stands Forever

Leave a Reply

