Daughter of God


11215183_458866774288825_375936011626199795_n

I am a Daughter of God.

Hey you! Leave that girl alone!

You need to pick on someone?

You need to cause someone pain?

Want to feel superior?

Strong man, need to hit a girl?

Stop! Do it to me instead!

I am a Daughter of God!

Pick on me instead of her!

Cause my body pain, not hers.

Does this make you feel better?

Do you feel like a strong man?

I am a Daughter of God.

Your words cut, but God loves me.

He is my shield and my strength.

In Him, I can take your blows.

My body may, or may not heal.

But my soul lives forever.

That girl? She is without God.

She’s without His shield or strength.

She is lost in the darkness.

Floating on the pain and hurt.

She needs time to rest and heal.

She needs time to find the Truth.

Father, help me stand for her.

Help me take this punishment.

Help her see light through the dark.

Let her recognize Your Truth

and open her heart to You.

I am a Daughter of God.

I can’t turn my eyes away,

faced with bullies and abuse.

I am a Daughter of God.

It’s time I stand for the lost.

2 thoughts on “Daughter of God

Leave a Reply

