Deuteronomy 32:2


issnt

I really wanted an image of a torrential rain but I couldn’t find one on the program I was using to make this, but this foggy morning works for dew anyway.

It gives me the impression of infusing myself with the Word of God, like the fog is doing to this landscape…surrounding, settling upon, covering, embracing, infusing.

“Let my teaching fall like rain…”

Rain is sometimes a mist, sometimes a soft drizzle, sometimes it’s so light you don’t even know the little drops are floating in the air.  Sometimes rain is steady and soft, lasting for hours and days, sometimes it is a hard down pour.

Just like the teaching of God.  Sometimes we don’t even realize we’re being “taught” and other times the lesson is like a sledge hammer to the head!

But always, “…and my words descend like dew…” let His Word surround, embrace, rest upon, refresh, and infuse us.

God is Amazing and Awesome and His Word is so Powerful!

I’ll not be looking at the rain and morning dew the same way anymore, Thank You Lord 🙂

Brothers and sisters in Christ ~  Find a miracle today…I pray your eyes will see the wonder of God surrounding you in all that you do.  I pray for the safety of His children around the world who are being persecuted for His namesake…I pray for them all the strength and courage to Stand.  I pray for the lost and lonely, that their hearts be softened to hear His call.  I pray for the ability to walk according to His will, to be able to reflect His light to those who are in the dark.

Have a great Friday!

3 thoughts on “Deuteronomy 32:2

  1. ladygardeenya

    I think we might relate more to the misty, rainy ideas, a little easier than most because of where we live. But this one really strikes home. I know I love stepping out the door when it is foggy and misty and sometimes even with a gentle rain falling as it makes me feel closer to my God. Maybe that is why I like it; maybe I am feeling his words surrounding me. Whatever it is, the photo really touched me when thinking of His teaching washing over me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tara D

      I was going to write something similar. Because of growing up on the coast, there is something just “homey” feeling and soothing about rain, fog and mist (especially mist. . . we never really get that here). And like God’s word it seeps in without you even realizing you are getting wet until you are soaked 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

