Matthew 25:41


hnnqo

This verse is referring to the Judgment that will happen after Jesus Christ returns.  This is when the sheep and the goats are separated from each other.  The sheep on Jesus’ right and the goats on His left.

 Jesus is the Good Shepherd.  He looks after and loves His sheep.  His sheep are secure in His love and have eternal life, they are saved from the second death.

Every man will die once in the flesh.  But not every man will die twice.  Those who are found in Christ will not suffer the second death which comes after judgment.

This verse makes me think of another verse, Matthew 20:21-22…

 21 And He said to her, “What do you wish?” She said to Him, “Command that in Your kingdom these two sons of mine may sit one on Your right and one on Your left.” 22 But Jesus answered, “You do not know what you are asking.

The mother of the sons of Zebedee went to Jesus asking Him to show preferential treatment to her sons.  First of all, what arrogance!  And second, the reference to one “on your right and one on your left” always caught my eye because of the sheep and the goat reference.

This mother truly did not realize what she was asking!


No one likes to think about Judgment Day but it is a day that is coming.  It is unavoidable, no matter how much people wish differently.  We will ALL be there for it.  The only difference between people on Judgment Day is whether or not a person is saved or not.  Regardless of whether or not you believe in it, doesn’t change the reality of it.

When non-believers call me a “sheep” or a “sheeple”, “ignorant” or “illogical” or just plain “stupid” for following Christ…I say, “Thank you.” I will pray for them.

I may be ignorant of some things.  I am one of His sheep.  I know I am stupid compared to some people.  At times I may even be illogical.  But I will pray for them, anyway.

 But on Judgment Day…

I am loved.  I am a child of God.  I am saved.  I am secure.  I am in awe of my Lord and Savior.  I am one of His sheep.  I have Jesus Christ.  I may still be stupid compared to others.  I may still be illogical at times.


Are you one of His sheep?

If not, know that I am praying for you.

I may not know your name ~ but He does.

You may not want my prayers, thinking I’m stupid.  That is okay.  He loves you and believes in you even if you don’t believe or love Him.  Because He has loved me, I can love you enough for the both of us, and I will pray for you.

Judgment Day is coming, will you be walking to the right, or to the left?

2 thoughts on “Matthew 25:41

    1. Tawni Post author

      Wow! Thank you for the compliment 🙂 The way I see it – I have it easy with Bible study. God already gave us His word, all that’s left for me to do is read it and think about it. ~laughs~ Thank you so much though. Your words mean a lot to me.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

