Job 36:27


hd0x7

You didn’t know you were in for a science class in the Bible did you?

This verse declares God’s Greatness!  And…yummy distilled water!

_______________________________________________

The book of Job is estimated to have been written around 1500 BC.

The first known description of water distillation was in 400 – 300 BC  in Aristotle’s Meteorologica but doesn’t list the creator.  Or should we say ‘The Creator’?

I’m not naïve enough to believe that this one little tidbit of information that I stumbled over is enough to convince anyone of the authenticity of the Bible as God’s Word, but…It’s pretty cool, huh?

I love running across all these tidbits of information.  It’s like a huge big puzzle and each time I find one more piece, it’s like I’m one step closer to ….?

I haven’t figured out what I’m one step closer to because for me, it’s not belief.  I already believe and each one of these little tidbits of info just make get all warm and fuzzy inside all over again!  🙂

Anyway, here in the Northwest, I see lots of mist.  I see lots of rain too.  I’m not sure I’d ever have to distilled my water from the mists here BUT it is way cool for God to have included that little tidbit of info for everyone else who aren’t lucky enough to live in a place overflowing (literally) with water!

Water is necessary for life and God provides the knowledge of how to obtain purified water.  Not just any old water but purified water!

We truly do have an Awesome God!

Leave a Reply

